• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author
      Jester
      Participant

O.K. – My sister asked me question last night that I couldn’t answer.
      A friend of her’s got a wedding band tattooed around his finger.
      After a week and a half, the inside of the finger had faded to the
      point where it was hard to even see. The outside faded about 50 percent.

He had the Artist redo it. Now after a week it’s it’s starting to fade again.
      Not as bad as it did the first time, but the out side is still noticabley faded,
      and the inside is almost gone.

I told her I ask you guys if anybody knew what’s going on.

tat2theEarth

Seems to me like the artist did not penetrate enough skin. I’m no expert by any means, just the first thing that came to mind. I know fingers and hand tattoos are said to be tricky .

Jester
      Participant

Yeah, I’ve heard hat hands are tricky. That’s why I stay away from hand tats.
      I’ve also heard that palm tattoos fade quickly, but a week is rediculous.

Jbeaufosho

I’m just an apprentice, but I’ve done several knuckle (first tier) tats and not
      really had any problems. However I have heard this to be a pretty common problem ESPECIALLY with the inside. it almost always has to be re done a few times. and palms, forget it. they need to.be redone tons of times and even then they tend to fade out completely. Dont know the exact reason but some spots are just like that.

Valencia

I think the ink penetrates the dermis but if you sweat a lot the sweat start to move out the ink off the skin.

M1k3
      Participant