• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author
      jtdaltonsr

Does anyone know this bit of important information???? When lining, do you hold the machine at a 45 degree angle from the side of the line, or do i hold the machine at a 45 and “push” the machine right over top of the line? i hope u guys understand my question.

falconier

@jtdaltonsr wrote:

Does anyone know this bit of important information???? When lining, do you hold the machine at a 45 degree angle from the side of the line, or do i hold the machine at a 45 and “push” the machine right over top of the line? i hope u guys understand my question.

push the line at a 45 and if your moving along the side then you’ll want to raise it alittle…if im wrong please correct me because im no expert.

Depends. haha – I know that’s not what you want to hear..but…
      You really can do whatever you want. Typically 30-45 degrees is okay – but depends. Sometimes 0 degrees works for lining a tattoo.. You just have to practice…
      Get good machines and good coils good power supply… and make sure machine is i tune!
      Best of luck…

robroy289
      Participant

That is right! When im doing a peace i go all sorts of angles! 45 degrees is a good starting point.. Try your best when doing a long line to run it the whole way out , by that i mean if you are doing say a star make sure make each line meet before stopping because if you loft up and try to start again it is hard to make that line meet or match up… Not impossible but hard! You may already know that I don’t know, just trying to be helpful..

Breach

@rehannaz wrote:

The machine needs to be pulling the skin tight so your machine will penetrate with accuracy .The replaceable blade that is exposed and recessed at the vertex of the angle formed by the housing .

http://edtattoo.sharepoint.com/Pages/HowToTattoo.aspx

Palm Placement / Pivot Point