• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Loopi

So I have been messing around with practice skin and this is one I just finished today. I am only tattooing since April-ish.

I have been looking at it and I can see a few areas wihere my lines didnt finish properly and are a bit unsteady. This is because I am a rookie but also because I am trying to train my self to draw with the tip and not the needle so I have a constant needle dept.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/598830_10151034601081011_600329027_n.jpg

Johnny

Wow I see some big improvments. Can’t really see the definition of the lines, but the look good from what I can tell. In the skin the large areas you left blank for lighted areas would look funky. Keep working on blending your dark to light transitions. It may be hard in practice skin, but its hard in real skin too. Keep it up!

Loopi

Yeah! :) thank u!!

Can I ask something, if you were doing this image how would you do the areas with that are. plain, where its meant to be the light … would you put a white to hightlight it or a very light grey wash just to give it some texture?

:)

Johnny