• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      FatNinja

My name is JJ, and im new to this site. Im 21 and finally found out what i want to do. Im currently trying to get another apprenticeship with my old teacher/tattoo artist. I apprenticed for him about 2 years ago, for about a week(answered phone, learned a lil bit on sterilizing, setting up, breaking down etc.). still lost in what i wanted to do with my life, i quit ,thinking i wanted to go into the military. I realized that i didnt want that at all. So i started drawing again about 4 months ago(Been getting into art since junior high)I finally realized that i wanted to tattoo the whole time, when i drew something for a buddy of mine and he got it tattooed on him i was SO stoked about it. Even though i didnt do the tattooing, for someone to where my custom art on them brought a feeling of self-satisfaction.

Unfortunately my tattoo artist has his apprentice positions filled, so im currently just drawing and filling up my portfolio. the other shops here, i feel, arent as good artistically as his.

I do want to buy a tattoo kit or piece together my own just to get the feeling down. i want to start practicing on pig skin and skin sheets etc.

I been checking out this site, and i love the advice you guys are giving and finally decided to join it!

xDreamerx
      Participant

Welcome to the site JJ, I am curious to know more about your original apprenticeship and what you got out of it and what you are hoping to get if you get another one.

FatNinja