• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      Meghead

Okay heres my story Im 28 female single with 2 children Ive spent the last 7 years working 12-16 hr shift 6-7 days a week..um n raising my children in the spare time… So ive been in survival mode waiting for all my hard work to pay off… then one day i woke up said screw this put my 2 weeksin at my very stable job and said im goin back to my happy place… my art that thing that made me so proud the one thing that was me. So ive been drawing for 2wks waiting for my kit to come in the mail… which had no instructions hooked it up and now my kids will be eating pretty oranges for awhile…so that the story. Ive decided to live for the moment… well kinda I did save up for the last year so I could take a 2-3 months off to find myself before the bills come baack anyway…

Im not the best artist… by far but i have an appreciation and a drive ive been tattooing and designing flash on and off for ten years, self taught…I know I know. Ive only done work on me and a few very close people to me that know my passion ive denied more than i can count… Im not a scratcher nore a hack most of what i do is fix other peoples mistakes… I want an apprenticeship more than anything in the world and im willing to do it for free as long as i can possibly survive.But no one around here will give me that …small town small minded older gentleman that call me sweety. Eventually I woud like to master my skills I want to know everything!!! But for now Im considering getting that licensed and doing my own thing… Its lame that u dont actually need to know how to tattoo to obtain one of these! I have built a huge client base for my skill level and i know the ins and outs of all the sanitary precations people think im nuts i sit here and prep my oranges as if they were real folks! But this is my calling ive put myself out there and been shot down so much its pathetic… the shot down part is expected its the grunts n no thank you sweety