• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      conklin90

I have never tattooed before. I have 5 tats and have always loved the art of tattooing. I’m an artist. I make a lot out of wood and I draw and paint on many different surfaces. I recently bought a 4 machine kit from pirateface tattoo online and I’m not sure where to begin. I read some of the book that came with it but I’m not sure where to begin

i bought the same kit and im not sure how far you want to go with tattooing but after my first 2 tattoos i have pretty much bought 2 new machines and going to buy a new power supply and color packer. the cheaper ones didnt break just started to act funny in the middle of my tattooing, my best advice with the pirateface kit is get the feel for tattooing and get rid of it. its not a bad investment because you can see if tattoo is for you, hope all goes well.

nedmanders

i too got that kit. the ink is total crap, the machine i use is the blue dragon one the others i have not used but i think the machine is fine. i may eventually upgrade the machine but i figure i should be able to use just about any machine. i got a new power supply(a digital one, the casket looking thing) that i like a lot. and only used it once, lol. the ink is straight GARBAGE.

yeah i agree about the ink. my power supply is still working just want an upgrade,machines im sending off to a family member the only useful thing i have is the case. dont get me wrong im not blasting it, cause like i said it lets you know if tattooing is for you. if i knew i would have gottin the hang of it this fast i would have just bought piece by piece but why invest money into something and not be sure you want to or can do it.

nedmanders