• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      wrathone11
      Participant

I posted on here about this earlier, but probably put it in the wrong forum topic this is probably the right place.

I’ve been building and rebuilding machines for about 6 years now and have some good artists that are using and really like my machines. Some of them have shown interest in building machines themselves. So I’ve been thinking about writing a guide to machine building complete with pictures, blueprints and possible a video basically walking you through the steps to building a machine. The guide would cover making a frame jig, welding a frame, making binding posts, wrapping and soldering coils, making an armature bar, etc. in the end you’d wind up with a complete machine. I was wondering if anyone else would be interested in being able to get a guide like this. I only know of one other thing out there like this and that’s Erick Alayon’s book on building a bulldog frame, excellent book by the way.

The guide I’m thinking about writing would be on making a walker style frame and walk you through the entire process from mostly raw materials all the way to having a complete machine.

Anyone be interested in something like this?

Viper65

I just responded to it: What do the machines look like? got pics? do you sell them? what kind of parts do you use? Just curious, yeah, I would be interested in a book as well……… :ugeek:

wrathone11
      Participant

I just responded to your other post too. LOL