• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      wrathone11
      Participant

So I’m thinking about writing a guide to building a tattoo machine. The guide would include pictures, blueprints and possibly a dvd showing and explaining the process. I would cover making a frame jig, making a frame, making binding posts, wrapping and soldering coils etc. do you think anyone would be interested in a guide like this. I’ve been building and rebuilding machines for about 6 years now and build a pretty decent machine. Let me know what you think.

TexasPT

Give out a dozen of your machines to experienced artists with good reputations. If you can get professional backing, write the book. If you can’t…you’ll never be taken seriously beyond guys who are “gonna git rich” in their living rooms like that ballers on NY ink.

I personally would love to see a book like that. There is one available on amazon about building a bulldog machine.

wrathone11
      Participant

Yeah that’s Erick Alayon’s book, really good one too. I’ve already got several artists using my machines and had many interested in getting into building machines that’s why I’m curious if anyone else out there was interested. Thanks for the reply, I’ll keep the forum posted if I do write the guide. It won’t be a book, it’ll be a one off deal that is printed and mailed as ordered of people want it.

Viper65

Id be interested for sure…do you have any of your machines for sale? do you have pictures of them? Just curious, but definately interested….

wrathone11
      Participant