• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 reply threads
  • Author
      Infamous
      Participant

Its a simple stick figure blue and green gecko

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/p160x160/1000875_10151599025539475_904551533_n.jpg

It got better as it went, I was quite nervous. He actually made my stop on the first pass of the first line and that was a bit discouraging. It took some talking to convince him that it would look a lot better if he let me finish.

I did make mistakes, but I plan on finishing this off when I’m a bit better. Fill in my shakey lines, add a background or something. Since its a skeletal structure there’s a lot of room for error…

Edit: Slightly bigger picture
      https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/q71/1000875_10151599025539475_904551533_n.jpg

Tattoo Deshi

I’m no pro but sorry to say you need to stop tattooing people…try melons fake skin any thing other then live flesh.start there and work your way up

angie

Im a novice and i really think you need to get a mentor!!! asap…or buy some fake skin…i dont know where you live but i have 300 practice skins i could sale some to you fome 1$ each plus shipping …..to help ya out

Lennart82
      Participant

I can see that you were very nervous, not just a bit. And I get you, first time doing a tattoo on someone else, you are the sole person responsible for making this right. No wonder you were nervous. And it shows in your lines.
      No one makes a perfect first go, considering all the facts.

I think you should breath slowly, and take it slowly. Go lighter, go slower. Turn the voltage down and pace yourself. You can always go darker, you cannot go lighter.
      Rather grace the skin lightly, then penetrate it deeply. Get a good feel of it.

You will get there, it just dosent come over the weekend. Or in the first year. Dont lose faith, if you really want this, then you just have to work harder. ;)

Ramenuzumaki
      Participant

@Lennart82 wrote: