• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Salacious

Hello to everyone. I am an amatuer artist for the last three years. I am self taught…I know, I know…”kitchen magician, scratcher, hack, butcher, etc..” Please take the time to read my background before you flame me too bad. I first got into slingin ink 3 years ago when my friends brother got ahold of a tattoo “gun” from his buddy. They decided that they were gonna make a quick buck by tattin outa there house. No one had any formal training or had done any research into sterilization or how much care actually needs to be taken before you ever even fire up the power supply. They had one steel tube and assorted steel tips(no autoclave). They were using bleach and boiling to sterilize, but they allready had customers lined up :o . Well I’ve been into art ever since the crayons became less apatizing so I decided it was my duty to put a stop to this the only way I knew how. I bought a cheap kit from a guy I knew and ordered disposable tubes, needles, set of Iron butterfly primary colors and black and white ink, and other needed supplys and I stole all there customers ;) . I started on myself and some very close and brave friends and then started taking appointments. I have always been very honest about my abilities and have turned people away if I thought the work was over my head. I have done my best to educate myself by any means nessesary, including posing as a college student gathering info for a report and interviewing atists by phone. All attempts to gather info from local pros face to face and honestly have gotten mixed results, but all negative. I am now working with 2 pulse machines, and a cyclone digital power supply that will soon be a paper weight(not a fan). Barrier bags for everything. I have been told by customers that I’m cleaner than some shops they’ve been to. What started as a public service of sorts has turned into a passion and with any luck a lifetime carreer. I would very muc