• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      CHILLY

Hi ya people,
      Thought i better start with this post & introduce myself abit. My name is Jason but i prefer CHILLY coz i grow some dam hot chillis & love eatin them.

Ive been drawing ever since i can remember & even had a book of cartoons put in my primary school library. From about the age of thirteen i started drawing fantasy art on just about any spare piece of paper i could find, doing all the art lessons at high school i could sign up for.
      My love of drawing i think was just something i had in me,, drawing everything from naked women, medieval warriors, monsters, aliens, animals, and anything my warped mind could come up with.
      At the age of 15 i became interested in the tattoo medium & realized my art was the perfect crossover for my passion, so as any young guy with a keenness to try new things would do i experimented with building my own machines.
      I started by using one of those little scalectric car motors with a basic frame and sowing needles, i found it a little gutless & decided to try using an engraver! lets just say i wound up with a piece on my ankle that still to this day makes me laugh at what a determined nut case i was.
      Anyway i put that aside & just continued with my art & along the way got sidetracked with getting a job & a life & somehow forgot about what really made me happy,, my art.
      Now at the ripe old age of 38 ive rekindled my passion & found its like riding a bike I CAN STILL THROW SOME GOOD LINES ON PAPER!! Ive bought the basic fundamentals book & im not sure if its one of those mid life crisis things or what (and i dont care coz i feel ive found myself again) but something inside me wants to follow my dream even if it just means fixing up what i started on my ankle all those years ago BUT i want to do it the right way….
      So here i am trying to soak up as much info as i can.